Used Jaguar OEM Parts

Jaguar, Best Jaguar at affordable price.
Find A Part Now
Jaguar Cars, Ltd. is an automobile manufacturer of luxury and executive cars operating under the Jaguar marque, it was founded by Sir William Lyons in 1922. The company's headquarters is in Coventry, England. It is a wholly owned subsidiary of Tata Motors, Ltd. since 2008, where it is operated as part of Jaguar Land Rover group. Jaguar made its name in the 1950s with a series of elegantly styled sports cars and luxury saloons. The company bought the Daimler Motor Company, in 1960 from Birmingham Small Arms Company (BSA). Daimler is used as a brand name for Jaguar's most luxurious saloons since then. In 1951, they moved to Browns Lane which had been a wartime "shadow factory" run by the Daimler Motor Company. Jaguars are assembled at Castle Bromwich in Birmingham and Halewood in Liverpool, now. The historic Browns Lane plant ceased trim and final operations in 2005, leaving the XK and S Type production to Castle Bromwich and the X Type at Halewood, alongside the new Land Rover Freelander, from 2007. Browns Lane site still operates producing veneers for Jaguar Land Rover, and some engineering facilities. The independent rear suspension from the Mark X was incorporated in the 1963 S Type which closely resembled the Mark 2, and in 1967 the Mark 2 name was dropped when the small saloon became the 240/340 range. The 420 of 1966, also called the Daimler Sovereign, put a new front onto the S type, although both cars continued till the S Type was dropped in 1968. The Mark X became the 420G in 1966. Of the more recent saloons, the most significant is the XJ 1968-present, still the definitive Jaguar saloon car for many. Since 1968 the Series I XJ has seen major changes in 1973, 1986 Europe/1987 United States (XJ40), 1995 (X300), 1997 (to the V8 powered X308), 2003 (the present model, X350). The most luxurious XJ models carry either the Vanden Plas (US).

Jaguar has designed in-house four generations of engines. Historical engines: Jaguar XK6 engine inline-6 Jaguar V12 engine V12 Jaguar AJ6 engine inline-6 Current engines: Jaguar AJ-V8 engine V8 Jaguar AJ-V6 engine V6 Notable Jaguar sports racers: Jaguar C-Type (1951-1953) Jaguar D-Type (1954-1957) Jaguar Lightweight E-Type Jaguar XJR Sportscars Jaguar XJR-9 (1988) XJ220 (1988) XJR-15 (1990) Notable models Sports: 1948-1954 XK120 1954-1957 XK140 1957-1961 XK150 1961-1974 E-Type 1975-1996 XJ-S 1992--1994 XJ220 1997-2005 XKR (X100) 2007-date XKR (X150) Compact & Medium Executive: 1935-1949 1 Litre saloon 1955-1959 Mark 1 1959-1967 Mark 2 1963-1968 S-type 1966-1968 420 1966-1968 240 & 340 1999-2008 S-type 2001-date X-type 2008-date XF Large Executive: 1935-1948 2 Litre saloon 1937-1948 3 Litre saloon 1948-1951 Mark V 1951-1957 Mark VII (& VIIM) 1957-1959 Mark VIII 1959-1961 Mark IX 1961-1970 Mark X 1966-1970 420G 1968-1987 XJ6 Series 1, 2 & 3 1972-1992 XJ12 1986-1994 XJ6 (XJ40) 1993-1994 XJ12 (XJ81) 1995-1997 XJ6 & XJ12 (X300 & X301) 1998-2003 XJ8 (X308) 2004-date XJ (X350)



Copyright © 2012. All Rights Reserved. contact us
Jaguar F typeJaguar S typeJaguar X typeJaguar XfJaguar XjJaguar Xj12
Jaguar Xj6Jaguar Xj8Jaguar XjsJaguar XkJaguar Xk8Jaguar Xke